Genius Room Sensor

Description

The Genius Room Sensor accurately measure the temperature in a room, plus it can sense when you use a room, to pre-heat that room to your preferred temperature when you are there and automatically save energy when you are not.

Add this to a room where you’ve installed a Genius Radiator Valve, or using the Genius Hub to control your electric heating or underfloor heating. It enables you to see a more accurate measured temperature in the room. These are highly accurate and can be installed at chest height on an internal wall. Also, unlike Genius Radiator Valves, these can be placed avoiding sofas and curtains.

What’s even smarter than scheduling your radiators from your smartphone? Not having to schedule them at all! We call this Footprint mode or Sense mode. Adding a Genius Room Sensor (or Genius Motion Sensor) to a room, enables the system to learn when you normally use the room. The Genius Hub will automatically heat it ready for your arrival, while also turning down your heating when you leave. The Genius Hub will constantly readjust heating patterns to suit your changing lifestyle. This makes sure you’re always warm but never wasting energy.

The app displays when the room is used with the Genius Room Sensor or Genius Motion Sensor. The occupancy detection can also turn on other devices such as Genius Smart Plugs or Boost your Hot Water.

Alternatively, a battery-powered Genius Room Thermostat is available. This wireless thermostat provides accurate temperature measurement in a room, along with a display of the current temperature. However you can manually override a the temperature in the room from the thermostat.

Supplied with 1 CR123 battery, lasts for 2 years. No tools are required to change the battery, making it a quick and simple task. Battery warnings are provided on the app, and via a small red LED on the device.

Links: SpecificationsSchematics

Additional information

Weight0.070 kg
Dimensions14 × 7.0 × 3.0 cm

£44.99

Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved and you'll be given a link. You, or anyone with the link, can use it to retrieve your Cart at any time.
Back Save & Share Cart
Your Shopping Cart will be saved with Product pictures and information, and Cart Totals. Then send it to yourself, or a friend, with a link to retrieve it at any time.
Your cart email sent successfully :)